new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Where is the volume control?
2006-04-24, 8:20 p.m.

I think I forgot to post Jack's weight and length measurements 2 weeks ago for his nine month check-up, so I'm going to do that now.... Otherwise, I'll never remember. He was 23lbs, 2oz and close to 31 inches, which leaves him in the 97th and 80th percentiles for each.
The apartment smells like vomit. Apparently, while I was at work today Jack and his daddy were experimenting with solid foods and induced a major gagging/vomiting episode. A bath was required and they both had to change their clothes, if that's any indication of how bad it must've been. Since I've been home, we've had no further vomit, but rather screaming fits associated with being hopelessly spoiled. Screaming that could only be appeased by being picked up. Of course, he wouldn't be so spoiled if I had issues with holding and cuddling my son, but at the aforementioned weight, I have to have a break once in a while. My mom called and he screamed bloody murder through the entire call. No tears, just one pissed-off baby. Picked him up afterward, happy as a clam. I managed to snap our water filter right off the faucet while trying to make a bottle with one hand free and then spray myself with tap water. After all of that and only wanting to eat an ounce's worth of formula anyway, I decided to see if he wanted to scream himself to sleep. Turns out that was what he must've been waiting for when it only took about 10 minutes of intermittent complaining (not even screams--thank God) for him to pass out. That was about an hour ago and although it's way too late for a nap, I'm a little afraid to get him up lest he continue freaking out.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com