new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Stretch of the imagination
2005-04-05, 12:24 p.m.

Aaahh, now I remember what I liked so much about Diaryland. It's that wonderful, "server too busy" message. D-land was nice to me for a while to make sure I was really back, now I'm just another non-paying peon.
One of my pregnancy books says that if I was going to get stretch marks I should have them by the end of the week. I don't (knocking on wood). And assuming that it means something that I'm actually bigger than I ought to be, I'm hoping that's a good sign. So perhaps we should re-evaluate that statement of those of us who are genetically damned to get them just will, because I should. My mom has them. I even have some old ones on my hips and legs from growing. So, for what it's worth, everyday: St. Ives Collagen/Elastin moisturizing body wash followed by cocoa lotion (not cocoa butter), from the Bath and Body Works. It's a teensy bit pricey for the cocoa lotion, but how much are you willing to pay if it might fend off stretch marks? Then again, I've still got 3 months left (or so they say), so I'm fully aware that I'm by no means out of the woods. Maybe I just won't have a ton by the end of this.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com