new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Not meant to be "I told you so"
2010-11-16, 1:17 a.m.

I want to write an entry, but I'm tired...

I guess the only thing I have to report is that when I came home from work tonight, Jeff said to me, "I don't want to alarm you, but I thought you should know that I got a death threat tonight."

*sigh*

After hearing the details and making sure that as much was secure as could possibly be secured in this situation, I had to say, "I told you something like this was going to happen." It's not important to me to be the bearer of "I told you so's" but it is important to me that he realizes that every bad thing that has happened in regards to the restaurant and his insistence to do this thing are things that I was afraid of. ...things that I was afraid of for him, the marriage and the family.

"I'm not going to let you drag me down another hole."

I said that too...

The hole just keeps getting deeper and I keep inching closer to the edge. If I'm not careful, I'm liable to step on a loose rock or some such thing and fall in.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com