new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Tools
2006-01-23, 6:40 p.m.

I believe I have a serious problem with "myspace.com." It is the most recent example I have of how people are just a bunch of brainless, easily-led, unoriginal sheep. Or perhaps the current pop culture term would be "tools." I hate that site. I hate everything about it. I think it's pointless and juvenile. I think no one over the age of 17 should be allowed to have anything to do with it. It's a pathetic excuse for a blog site, in my opinion. But it's just oh-so-trendy right now. **Gag, puke**

Moving on into the grown-up real world... So far we've made what I'm sure is the most important progress in the whole moving mess. We found a new place. Now, God-willing, once we get some news about how we're going to fare on our current lease situation, everything will be all right. For a while, at least. I'm trying to make the best of things, but this still really, really sucks. I was almost too depressed today to function. And I was at work while this was going on. I was more or less in that zoned-out, blank-stare, moving in slow motion place of depression when you really don't have the ability to move under your own power but you don't have any choice. I've been a little better since I learned we got the new place, but I'm still dreading the move. This is going to be a huge mess.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com