new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Summoning the demons of Hell...
2010-07-02, 1:01 p.m.

Aaand, here I am. Back at home-between adventures, hopefully.

Last night I made a rather gallant attempt to learn to play Dungeons and Dragons with Nikki, Jeff, John and Kyle. I made an even more gallant attempt to drink a ton of vodka-cranberries. Not so sure thinking activities should be mixed with large quantities of alcohol (and I haven't figured this out by this point why??), but it seemed like a good enough idea at the time. I really have only one comprehensive thought on the matter. Role-playing games are most probably not my thing. I sort of had known this before, but had never tried it in the "sit around the table with books and dice" format, so let it never be said that I won't try new things. However, I should have suspected because--although I love games... Board games, video games, card games, word games, drinking games (to a point)... I have never really done well with role-playing types. I get bored. It seems to redundant. Most of my experience is with the video game variety of RPG, but I learned soon enough to avoid them--just doesn't hold my attention. Sorry John, I was hoping for the best on this.

Now... That's not to say I didn't have fun. As to the game itself, I learned a few things which I wouldn't have otherwise known, so that's always a victory. I spent the rest of the evening talking to Nikki about all manner of things, from frivolity to life, the universe and everything. It seems like we may be beginning to turn some pages that have been glued together by some unknown adhesive for many years now. Well, less unknown and more unspoken... Anyway, I'm happy for the progress, even if all that I can say was accomplished was finally speaking the unspoken. Baby steps...

I further entertained myself by sending texts across the table to John... Waiting for his next trip to the safe cover the the powder room for my replies, innocent as they were.

I am penciled in as having plans for tonight... Must go shower now.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com