new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Hello there, baby!
2005-02-21, 11:08 a.m.

Seeing as how it's been about 4 weeks, I suppose it's time to update. The good news is that we're looking into getting a computer at home soon. However, there is still some debate over whether or not we want to get internet in any kind of hurry so, perhaps that won't be much use to the whole diary-updating situation. Well, anyway...
We had our ultrasound last week. It was very quick--the technician was all about getting down to business, taking her measurements and whatnot and a few quick pictures for us and sending us back out into the snow. That part was a little disappointing to me, I must say. She said all the anatomy looked good and the baby looks healthy, so that's good news. I had been not feeling so much movement since my last doctor's appointment, which made me a little nervous, but although I wasn't actually feeling it, the baby was jumping around like a little, angry Chihuahua (much to the chagrin of the busy technician). Oh, yeah... I guess it would be good to mention that it's a BOY!!
On the less pregnant side of things, my supervisor returns to work in 1 week, after her 3-month leave for having a hip replacement. Thank heavens for that. It will be nice to get some level of order back at work, and put the appropriate people back in their places. It's been a little more stressful than I'd have liked.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com