new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Dreading Daylight
Watching:
Reading: The Blood Canticle

Zombie Tuesday
2007-10-09, 6:11 a.m.

I work second shift... What the heck am I doing up and on the internet at 6 AM?!? I've actually been up since about 4. What does one do at 4-6 AM under such circumstances? The only thing one can do that is impossible at the usual waking hours... Clean up after one's toddler. And blog.

Can't sleep. You have to love being pregnant. I want to be asleep. Jeff's alarm goes off in about 45 minutes. Who knows when my son will be awake for good (he's been coughing in bed for the past 2 hours, but still sleeping, I guess)? In about 3 hours I need to be getting him off to daycare. 6 1/2 hours from now is when I plan to be getting to work. About 11 hours after that I'll be home. By that time, I should be good and exhausted, pregnant or not.

I promised a private entry last week and haven't delivered. I apologize. I'll get to it.

My boss got fired last week... I don't think I blogged that officially yet. So here begins the THIRD reorganization of my department in the 5 years I've worked there. Third... In 5 years... Does it seem to anyone else that this is abnormal? Does the situation reek of instability to you like it does to me? Well, anyway... The "good" news is that it means, pretty much, that all bets are off with regards to the promotion I just got denied for. The new boss, who is actually a director and not a manager (which we don't have a new one yet), thinks she might just start the process over and scrap all previous decisions/progress on the matter. I suppose that could only bode well for me. On the other hand, new and more interesting opportunities could be created in this whole reorganization process. Either way, I'm beginning the process this week of making myself visible to give me the best chances. I hope it works... Right now, having a career feels really over-rated to me. Not worth the effort--not enough return on my investment. I'd like to be proven wrong.

So, indeed, I am tired. But I still don't think I could sleep and if I could it wouldn't matter at this point. My body is tired. That's about it, really.

Oh, and I finished Harry Potter this past weekend. Finally.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com