new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Good enough
Watching:
Reading:

Another Diaryland no-show
2007-03-12, 10:50 a.m.

I feel obligated to update...

First thing's first... Thank you to Nikki for your comment on Budwig. Let me tell you what it is that I like about the Budwig Protocol. First, of course, it's all natural and more importantly, non-toxic. Secondly, I've read from several sources that Dr. Budwig claimed a 90% success rate in patients who never underwent standard medical treatments like chemo or radiation. And finally, no one stands to profit from the patient, should he or she decide to go this route. There is no "snake oil salesman" lurking around the corner looking to take your money. At worst, the only people who stand to make money off of your illness are authors, should you CHOOSE to buy books or information or I think there might be some cookbooks out there as well that support the Budwig protocol. Otherwise it's just a matter of going to the grocery store, just as you normally might, and basing what you get there around flaxseeds and cottage cheese (organic) and fresh fruits and veggies instead of pop and cookies and the other processed crap that was likely what got you sick in the first place. It's a very radical diet, but I guess it just depends on how much it's all worth to you.

Moving on... The apartment... We're still not unpacked and, if you ask me, we won't be for quite sometime. This is not a complaint in the least, just a statement, but we really lost out on storage space in this move. Soooo... Until we come up with some solutions for that, there will be boxes around. We did scale back a bit initially in the packing phase. Trashed some things, etc., but it just wasn't enough. Things are coming along slowly though. Actually that's a big reason as to why I haven't updated. I have a lot of time in the mornings like this, but I've been using it mostly to do housework, organize and unpack. A lot of the easy stuff is done though so I decided just ot sleep in and goof off a bit today.

I am really impressed with myself in general on the areas of housekeeping and such. I am not a great housekeeper and our last apartment was actually in pretty bad shape most of the time. I'll never be on the FlyLady plan. I just can't do it. I think though that since I'm so much happier here that I am more motivated to make it a nice place to live. Today isn't a very good example, because I really should've taken the time to clean this morning instead of sleep, but most of the time, I've been getting this place in ship shape before it's time for me to go to work. I've been very proud of myself in that. I honestly don't think there's ever been a time in my whole life when I've made my bed everyday for 2 weeks straight! If ever I get the boxes out of the shot, I'll post some pictures.

Better go get SOMETHING done today...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com