new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: getting dumber by the minute
Watching: Disney's Cars
Reading: The Magician's Nephew by C. S. Lewis

Adventures at the USPS
2007-02-16, 9:35 a.m.

Ya know... I really like the post office. Or maybe I just like what they do. I like mail and packages and postage stamps and addresses, etc. I like to like my post office and the people who work there. That is yet another reason why I can't wait to get out of this apartment for good. Most of the other problems and inconveniences about living here have been able to be resolved or seem to be, at least. The postal issues not only persist, but snowball. They have botched the forwarding of the mail of the previous residents in this apartment all year long. They have lost our mail. They have mistreated and ignored us when we suggested that they lost our mail and now finally they are botching the forwarding of our mail. The lady I spoke with yesterday (keep in mind that our mail has supposed to have been forwarding for 11 days now and not a single piece has gone over)... Anyway, the lady from yesterday didn't have any answers other than that the request had been processed and our mail should be forwarding (uuuh, yeah... I know). She gave me a phone number to call today to talk with a supervisor (which was just the number for the building I was standing in, so why I couldn't speak with a supervisor yesterday, I don't know). I called the supervisor, who immediately put me on the phone with my mail carrier (what the heck good is it to have a supervisor then? Isn't that his job to talk to the people under him about customer problems?). The carrier was nice enough, albeit busy and rushed, and he also told me that the request had been processed. **smacks forehead** He did however say that no "tab" had been placed in the bin there to signal him of the forwarding and that he would do that and all would be right with the world from now on. Great.

So now my question is... Why couldn't the first lady have spotted that there was no "tab" that flagged our box? It seems like that must be a standard operating procedure for mail forwarding that she should've known about...

I guess we'll just see what happens then...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com