new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Week 2
2006-01-14, 11:30 a.m.

First, I realize that I've been "tagged" by Nikki (who I'm not sure if I'm allowed to link) for one of those "tell us about yourself" chain things. I'm not good at that sort of thing, so I'm still trying to think of more interesting stuff than normal to write there... I promise, it's coming.

This week was easier, and harder than last week was as far as work goes. Easier in the sense that I'm getting used to the schedule and sleep, but much harder in the idea that I'm really starting to hate my job. I like the work that I do well enough, but I'm not very satisfied with much of anything else. I am keenly paranoid when I'm at work. I have my friends, who are great and I'd miss greatly if we didn't work together anymore, but the department is growing. Besides my friends, I feel like half the people are out to get me, or at least wouldn't be too upset to see me fall upon misfortune and the other half don't know me and are completely indifferent to my existence. ...and half of the ones I don't know seem like assholes anyway, so I doubt we'd get along even if we did know eachother. And somewhere in the back of my head I know that probably no one is actually out to get me, but at the very least they just dislike me. These are mainly the laziest of those who are technically senior to me, though we really are just all different grades of peons. Lately strong work ethic takes a back seat to social ties with the management. I guess all places are like that though. So really, no matter how well I stick to my New Year's resolution to be more focused at work and do my job well, it is unlikely that I will reap any benefits this year. I am staring down a long hallway of frustration and nothingness in my career for at least the next year. That's why I hate my job right now.

I guess that's all I wanted to say. Though I'm not at all a list-maker, I really wanted to stay on task today, so I made one. So far I have done my Pilates and worked on my knitting. Diaryland is not on the list.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com