new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

6 of the weirdest things, off the top of my head
2006-05-26, 5:31 p.m.

Being that it's time for an entry anyway, I'll go with the 6 weird things entry that I've been tagged with by Dandy. I never forgot that I still owe Nikki 5 things, but I honestly have taken this long to even think of a few. Please consider this a morph between the two--I'll try and come up with 6 things about myself and I'll try to make at least half of them be weird. Good enough?

1.) I have a sixth-sense about people, but more often than not, no one ever listens to me. If I say someone is a creep, or has bad intentions, or is just plain not good for you, I'm usually right. In general this is not something based on either a first impression nor is it based on getting to know someone extensively. It just usually comes after a few encounters in which I just "know." Mostly people just think I'm a nag, so I've learned to keep it to myself, but they almost always come back to me later and confirm my suspicions.

2.) I don't have a world-class nose or sense of smell, but I can detect alcohol on someone's breath a mile away. If there's the slightest little hint, I'll pick up on it. More than a couple of times, Jeff has come home from work at the end of the night and I've still noticed it even if he only sampled one glass of wine (which is common in a fine dining establishment, as is that sometimes the patrons will offer you a glass when they buy a bottle) at the beginning of his shift.

3.) I am incredibly paranoid. Once in a while if I come home to find that we didn't leave any lights on after dark, I make a point to check out all of the closets and behind the shower curtains before I do anything else. What do I expect to find? Who knows? Hopefully I never will.

4.) I've collected sperm from rabbits before. I used to work in a toxicology lab, specifically the reproductive studies department, so I've not only played midwife to hundreds of rats, but I've also helped to impregnate bunnies (which, incidently, is quite messy and disgusting). As a matter of fact, if I'm ever confronted with the question of "Do you remember what you were doing on the day the World Trade Center was attacked?" My honest answer would have to be "jerking-off the bunnies."

5.) My favorite character from the TV show "The Simpsons" (which I rarely ever watch, but used to like when I was younger) is the radioactively-mutated, three-eyed fish, Blinky. Jeff has the Simpsons lava lamp sitting here on the computer table and Blinky stares at me the entire time I'm on the computer.

6.) I have 3 ankles on each foot. Well, truly it isn't really an ankle, but I have a bone that sticks out a little bit on the inside of each of my feet under and a little in front of my true ankle. It doesn't look very impressive now, but when I was a kid, it really did look like I had 3 ankles.

That's the best I can do on a Friday afternoon leading into a 3 day weekend (Yippeee!).

I only have a few regular readers who update frequently, so if you are reading this and you haven't already done it, or are way weirder than me and can come up with 6 MORE things about yourself, then tag... Your Turn!



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com