new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Week of Weird
2006-07-15, 1:37 p.m.

It seems like a cloud of weirdness has been following me around this week.

--I learned that at some point recently at work, I was passed over for an advancement opportunity based on what we'll call the "popularity contest" promotion method.

--I sent a letter to my apartment management company about the way we were treated in May when our thermostat broke. They returned our payment for the repairs AND gave us an extra $20 toward rent credit. I'm not used to having those sort of things go in our favor.

--I'm sick, but not really. I just have a killer sore throat.

--I've been following a recent dramatic situation going on in South Carolina. No comment.

--My ex-boyfriend from MIDDLE SCHOOL initiated contact with me earlier this week.

Yes, there has been a lot on my plate this week, one way or another. I'm most intrigued about the last item on the list. This is a person with whom I was not friends before we were a couple--we had a mutual friend, which is how we met. We never had anything in common at all. We "dated" (in so much as anyone can in 8th grade) for 6 months out of the school year. It ended badly, as they usually do at that age. I held on for a while and in the 2 years that followed the only time he ever attempted to be in contact with me was just to jerk me around. I guess that was okay for being 15, but now? I don't really give him any credit, but I have to think that he must know that things are not the same now, 12 years later. So far we've exchanged general information, married, kids, job, etc., and I have no plans of contacting him again. I hope he just goes away then.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com