new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Tired
Watching:
Reading:

Wicked
2008-02-28, 3:57 p.m.

I owe my daughter a 1-month-old entry, but that is to follow because I've already written it once and some combination of the evil that is the internet and the spite of Diaryland itself has swallowed it. It's gone, for now.

I went to see the musical Wicked with my brother 2 nights ago. In spite of the 'wicked' winter storm that made driving a bit treacherous, it was a nice night. If I could change anything, besides the weather, it would just be that I wish I could've gotten more sleep before going out. The chronic condition of sparse, broken nights of sleep that go along with having a small infant and an active toddler seem to have a rather lethal effect on one's attention span. I found myself having trouble focusing on what was happening on stage at various intervals. At one point I even asked myself, "Am I bored? Do I not like this play?" I decided, no, I probably am enjoying it but I am finding it impossible to tune out the distractions (which were things like oh... The ceiling, etc. Things that never would've distracted someone who had their full wits about them).

I have discovered 2 things since I saw the musical. First, I do intend on reading the book soon (but I have GOT to finish The Blood Canticle first). Second, I really want to read the original OZ books by L. Frank Baum. I'm having a bit of trouble actually locating these volumes, but I guess there's no hurry.

Considering I've already lost one entry to the black void today, I'm going to make this a short one...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com