new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Finished and on to the next thing
2006-12-29, 6:04 p.m.

Well, Christmas is officially over. I've taken down the tree and all of the decorations. All of Jack's new clothes are washed and some of his toys are put away. The only thing that lingers on is leftover Christmas cookies and a boat load of chocolate from the goody basket that my mother-in-law put together for us as a gift. We've even already spent a good amount of the gift cards we received. Nothing to do now but begin fasting and try to lose some of the 7-10 pounds I've gained since Thanksgiving. Given the amount of chocolate we still have in the house, I'm not planning to make much progress until some time after the New Year.

I think I left it out somewhere in all of the holiday excitement, but we signed the lease on that new apartment that we looked at. We go get the keys in approximately one month and will spend nearly all of February slowly moving in. By March 1st, I'll be home again, or so I hope. I think that the move has been a subconscious motivation in the gift card spending spree that we've been on for the last several days--well, that and the fact that we knew exactly what we wanted to get with them: Red Lobster--Duh, seafood... Best Buy--a new phone and new digital camera (both are AWESOME, by the way)... JC Penney--a new pair of shoes for me (Nikki understands if she remembers the ankle boots that I always wore throughout high school). The remaining gift cards go to purchases that are yet to be determined, hence they are unspent. Anyway though, it's much easier to lose money and/or gift cards in the process of moving than it is to lose stuff, so I'd like to get them all spent before February.

The move... I have so many expectations for this move. I expect it to be my main topic here between now and March, so be warned. I'm sure it will be boring and repetitious.

Welcome 2007, please be gentle.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com