new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

A little slow on the uptake.
2010-06-27, 10:12 p.m.

I'm the last of the three to include yesterday's quality friend time in blog form...

So, in list form we had: yard sale, getting ready for dinner, dinner at Pancho's--including 2 tall sangrias, quality time spent with my best friend (throughout day), quality time with my new friend (also throughout the day), thoroughly entertained children who love to play together, the first two episodes of True Blood, two amaretto sours and a reluctant farewell.

In more descriptive form, I have little to say about the yard sale. Yard sales aren't really my bag--I was only there for my friends and my kids, really.

Pancho's was A LOT of fun for me. I was a little afraid that my second sangria was going to be a grave miscalculation, but instead I just stayed giggly and giddy, but still lucid enough to manage my restless children (as I remember it anyway). Nikki and I were able to test-drive our "talking in code" system and it seemed to fly okay. More of that to come in the future, I'm sure (Bwa-ha-ha).

As to my friends... I'm very thankful. I love my time spent with Nikki and wish there was more of it. Considering we usually aren't limited by anything solid, there should be. Perhaps I will add a #11 to my summer checklist. And John... We've spent a bit of time pondering how it happened that we were never friends before now. Upon more introspection, I think things are happening exactly as they were intended, and with perfect timing. There was a time, shortly after the big reconcile, that I though of Nikki such that "if we were meeting each other for the first time now, we wouldn't like each other." We didn't have a lot in common then, not like when we were close before or the present day. Anyway, with John it's something like that, but I can't put my finger on it. I just think the level of interaction would've, understandably, been different in the past. Now, looking at the past through adult eyes and with some perspective, I don't know... It just feels aptly timed.

Amaretto Sours... Not sure those were a great idea. I never got buzzed, just sleepy and have felt dehydrated all day from my more-than-usual intake of alcohol (she says as she swigs on a beer).

And True Blood--I'd be open to seeing more, but the jury's still out. As I've recently said, Sex and the City was not so good in the first season. The episodes didn't link together very well and there wasn't much hook, outside of just the voyeuristic quality to it. It got better though, more coherent and I've seen the whole series now, including the first movie. So anyway, I have some hope that that's the way of it for True Blood as well.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com