new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Anticipating
Watching: Pirates of the Caribbean
Reading: The Magician's Nephew by C.S. Lewis

The end is near....
2007-02-06, 7:58 p.m.

I can hardly contain myself. We are less than six months from the release of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows!!!!! I am going crazy not being able to order yet (on account of address changes, both where I physically am and where my various accounts have me listed as living). I don't want any glitches with the delivery so I am NOT pre-ordering until everything is safely switched over. But I am SOOOO pre-ordering this one, which I haven't done with any of the others.

My main disappointment at this point is that amazon does not list the length of the book yet. I hold firm to my opinion that the story can not be resolved, for better or worse in less than 800 pages. Truly over 1000 would be more satisfying. Just my opinion, but I think Rowling left to many open ends at the end of Book 6.

And to add insult to injury, I've already packed up the first 6 books, so as itchy as I am to review the story before I get to Book 7, I am unable (at this very moment, at least). I love the movies well enough, though they pale in comparison to the books, but they have spoiled the story for me in that I have forgotten some key points that were omitted from the films.

AAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com