new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Prayer for the Pagan
2010-07-27, 10:37 a.m.

My stepmom sent me a daily prayer/thought today:


Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Pray for Others

As I pray for others, I see them in the flow of divine love.

When my loved ones are struggling in some way, my heart goes out to them. Rather than worry, however, I hold them in prayer. As I pray for others, I feel divine love rising up within me and flowing out from me. I share the strength of my faith, for I know that we all have instant access to divine strength and wisdom.

In my mind's eye, I see my loved ones peacefully and gratefully moving beyond any seeming limitation or obstacle. As I affirm that God within them is greater than any outer condition, I prayerfully create a sacred space for their success. Through the power of my loving, peaceful thoughts, I see them joyfully accepting their highest good.

Pray for one another, so that you may be healed. The prayer of the righteous is powerful and effective.--James 5:16

Meh... Yesterday ended on a bad note and today woke up with the same tone. Jeff is going to see some kind of family therapist on his own tomorrow. Sooner or later this person, assuming Jeff likes him/her, will want to see me. I already know what he/she will be saying to me...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com