new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Non-resolutions for 2011
2011-01-04, 10:46 a.m.

I've been issued the indirect challenge of updating everyday. That's a scary thing to ask of me since eventually you will just be getting "How my Laundry Got Done Today" in 200 words or less. Don't say I didn't warn you.

Technically though, I did post that horoscope after midnight last night. That counts, right?

Once again, I feel an air of inevitability descending, though I'm not entirely sure what event or events are about to transpire that are currently inevitable. There are a handful of obvious variables, but what have we learned in 2010, children? To expect the unexpected. If I can anticipate it, it may be possible but it is probably also a long-shot. What's funny is when I can anticipate exact opposite scenarios, simultaneously rendering them both as long-shots, what does that leave? Back to having no flaming clue, I guess...

I didn't specifically declare any New Year's resolutions--which is usually the case for me, but I would like this year to be a year heavy on reading. I don't want to shut myself up in the house with a pile of books and wait for the 2012 non-event, but I do want to get through several books this year--there are a lot I've been meaning to get to, some of them even purchased and waiting on my shelf/table/dresser, and just haven't done it.

My other non-resolution is just to get through the year in one piece. I do a lot of aching lately--for different reasons, some of which might surprise anyone who's been following this diary for a while. I want to not ache and emerge from this year with all of my physical and emotional appendages intact.

Book 1 of 2011: The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com