new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Heroin
2011-01-05, 1:24 p.m.

One of my minions at work relates his social shenanigans outside of work to drug references. He'll call the little weekly party that they have which includes beer pong, partial nudity and lots of underage drinking an analog to marijuana. It's his life-marijuana. his little fix to get him through the more mundane aspects of everyday existence. He also refers to his life-heroin. These are the bigger, more elaborate and usually planned way in advance blow-outs that he will sometimes attend. The kind which, in his description, leave him sitting silently at his desk on Monday, pinching the bridge of his nose wondering how he is still alive and/or not in jail. At the very least he ponders, "did I really do that thing??" I'm not sure what goes on in these outings, but I'm sure it's probably more than I've ever attempted.

There must be many different varieties of life-heroin then, I guess, dependent on each person's sense of adventure. He's asked me a few times going into a weekend or--more often--if I'm taking time randomly off from work if I'll be back the next day pinching my nose, deep in thought.

Yeah, my idea of that is certainly different, but I do know one thing. I'm overdue for a good, strong shot of heroin (figuratively speaking). I certainly have been several degrees of twitchy and bitchy in the interim.

It is what it is. I hope I can keep my head on straight.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com