new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

January is declared a non-thinking month
2011-01-06, 12:56 p.m.

My daily entry today... What to write?

In what most people would consider an unlikely segue, a conversation about one of the most uptight, conservative, Christian girls I went to high school with led to the execution of some higher-level sinning later on. Call it "heroin" and move along.

I've decided that (maybe you can even call it a somewhat-New-Year's-Resolution) January will be the month of non-thinking. I did enough thinking and over thinking in December to drive anyone insane five or six times over. My brain needs a break. There will be a time and a place to reboot said neurons and begin making myself insane again, but I'm hoping to at least take this month off, from here on. Several strong doses of heroin might help put those over-thinking brain centers to sleep for a while, at least under the current circumstances. The "whys" that never got answered seem like something that can be put off for a bit so long as the "whats" that may or may not have been clear aren't currently in my face.

I've been thinking a lot of what Brandon had said to me from several entries ago. I'm not sure I'm capable of quite the level of numbness: "It's nothing, so treat it like nothing" and whatnot. It's good advice though...

I seem to not have much to say that is interesting when I'm not bitchy and twitchy. Dammit... I still owe that Jackson Brown, "Fountain of Sorrows" entry. Maybe I'll try that tomorrow if the muse for general banter is still stoned.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com