new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Daylight savings revelations
2011-03-13, 12:00 a.m.

Daylight Savings Time...

Everyone and their brother is complaining on Facebook about losing an hour of sleep tonight... Me? I'm a little annoyed at potentially losing an hour of productivity as I do tend to stay very busy on the weekends with the kids, housework, trying to find a few moments for myself, etc. Add to that tonight that I am coloring my hair, so there's another task to add to the heap with one less hour in the weekend. It'll all sort out in the end.

I have so many random, chaotic, dark and angst-ridden thoughts bouncing around in my pre-menstrual brain today. Some of them fully qualify as being in the "shoe on the other foot" category with reference to a certain situation and someone who has disappointed me beyond my capacity for even comprehension lately. Everything I ever thought I knew was a lie or at the very least, an invention of what I can only assume is a bored imagination? I honestly don't know... Wow, this could very easily be mistaken for a statement about my husband. However, if you've been reading me for any duration, you'd spot that I tend to refer to my husband outright.

Anyway, I have a terrible urge to contact this person's spouse and finally get off my chest something that I've been thinking for a couple of months now. Just a simple statement: "I don't envy you." I honestly do think that it would do that spouse a lot of good just to hear that--some sort of indirect recognition for what is required of them to be who they are in the situation that they are in, albeit one that they have chosen. Then again, I am in no place to judge anyone for marrying hastily... I at least recognize my "hypocrite" line and try to stay on the appropriate side of it.

My black-dye laden head is itchy... Gotta go rinse this glop out in a few moments.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com