new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Ever danced with the Devil in the light of the Super Full Moon?
2011-03-13, 9:19 p.m.

"

"I may be bad, but I'm perfectly good at it."

The posting of this song is half a parody and half a legitimate subtitle for something I'm kicking around in my mind lately.

Last Thursday night I was reading about the "super full moon" coming on the 19th. I thought, "Hmm... What am I doing that day?" And then I remembered--thinking then, "Hmm... That may be interesting." Shhh... Don't ask. Anyway, the article--other than being interesting to me on a Pagan level--talked of the drawing of some linkage between "Super Moons" and a high occurrence or increased severity of natural disasters. Friday morning I wake up and hear about Japan. As much as it could be a coincidence, if there is any credence to this linkage then I'm inclined to think that this coming Super Full Moon may have some "Oomph" behind it.

And then I thought, "I need to see if I can get in on this." I am desperately in need of some focus and of some tying up of loose ends. I need to make some changes which I have been unable to commit to/follow through on thus far. I'm hoping I can at least commit to and follow through on spending the next 6 days studying up on the kind of magick I'm going to be trying to execute next weekend. Let it never be said that I didn't try to use my reckless behavior for the forces of good instead of evil. I expect that the intentions behind my Esbat plans would strike most people as a quest toward self-improvement. Then again, I've been wrong before.

Sex Magick: No husbands, real or imagined, were harmed in the making of this ritual.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com