new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Boldly going where I've never attempted to go before...
2011-04-17, 12:20 a.m.

Realism... I gots it.

I can save my marriage if I can find a way to turn a blind eye to shit that doesn't make sense and play Susie Homemaker while also being the breadwinner, and maybe squeezing in some sleep, but for sure not doing anything just for myself--ever--because who's got time for that? Okay... I can't save my marriage.

What's behind door number one? Oh... We've been over this for the last several months... Moving on.

What's behind door number two? A man that I have barely anything in common with, but intrigues me a great deal and is an old friend. Certainly has some potential to be interesting... Oh, but he also has an online harem that includes a quasi-stalker who trapped him into falling in love with her and is now hanging on like a champ. Uhg... We'll call that, "Maybe another time" I guess.

I do a lot of waiting--for a lot of different people. Holy Fuck. God Damn.

But wait... What do we have here? I may be making some headway with Mr. New Supervisor Colleague that I referenced several entries ago. What problems do we see here? He's younger than me--I've never dated or had a real interest in anyone younger than me. At least not anyone that I could seriously maybe be with... So this is weird. If the intel I received is correct, he "hasn't had a girlfriend in the last 10 years." I'm not sure what to make of this. I can't really tell if I think that means he just hasn't had anything serious going on, or if it's that he hasn't dated period. Option B makes me wonder. He is a rather career-minded, focused-on-education-and-such guy, so he may very well be only just now (maybe?) interested in applying him self to having a personal life.

...but he's younger. ...And I am situated firmly in a variant of marital status that falls squarely under "it's complicated." ...and I have children. ...and he's younger.

...and I'm not sure how this all is going to play out, but I believe I have hooked his attention to some degree.

"He's not your type--He has a job."
--One of my tech's opinion on the matter



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com