new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

The pseudoscience of biorhythms wins the day
2011-04-11, 12:28 a.m.

Biorhythms: "a cyclic pattern of alterations in physiology, emotions, and/or intellect. "Bio" pertains to life and "rhythm" pertains to the flow with regular movement."

When I saw the above chart, my first thought was that maybe these really are crap... Intellectuality is at baseline, physically at the lowest point, but I'm coming off of an emotional crest. I expected my emotional recent past to have been in the toilet. On the other hand... Maybe it's about right. Nothing there says that a highly emotionally-charged atmosphere is required to be positive. I certainly am quite emotional now and in the very recent past. Physically, I would have guessed that Saturday should've been my lowest point, having stayed up till after 5 AM fighting with Jeff and only sleeping about 3 hours before the kids were up, then running around all day long. Being physically drained, emotionally super-charged and intellectually useless... Yeah, that about sums up my weekend and last bit of the previous week.

I feel like hell--mostly emotionally. Though, I guess this is standard for me at times like this. I just hate it when I identify that I'm in the middle of--or actually in this case more at the beginning of--an unhealthy pattern and decide to stop cold-turkey. And I have to... I have to stop this before I get to a place where it will be more difficult to stop--even though stopping seems stupid now. No harm done, right? Yeah, let's keep it that way--I don't think my sanity can handle any alternative scenario.

Why is maintaining one's sanity always seeming to be the choice that's less fun overall? WTF...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com