new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Sick
Watching: Toy Story 2
Reading:

2nd Birthday`
2007-06-30, 9:02 a.m.

Today is Jack's birthday. My little 9 lbs. 2 oz. first born is now 2 years old... Officially a toddler. How did that happen?!?

I suppose it's fitting in celebrating his birth that I get to be experiencing such crappy pregnancy symptoms as well. It gives a certain 360 degrees sense of nostalgia to the chain of events that got him into this world.

Yesterday evening was the family party here in our little apartment. The family was, well, about how I expected. I'm still deciding if I am ready to address it with them or not. They're not going to change either way. It's a question mostly of whether or not I want to get it off of my chest. Jack is once again/still the most spoiled child on the planet. We are up to our eyeballs in Thomas the Train, different sorts of car/truck toys and a brand new V-smile game console which he seems to like the idea of, but doesn't yet understand how to play for himself. He also got Buzz Lightyear and Woody dolls, which are a hit because he's way into Toy Story right now. Yep, it's good to be 2.

Right now, 2 years ago, was about the time that they brought Jack back to me for the first time after the surgery. It was also the last time I got to hold him before they took him off to Children's Hospital for antibiotics and observation. I can't believe it's been so long already.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com