new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Busy
Watching:
Reading: The Blood Canticle

Update, long overdue
2007-12-24, 8:00 a.m.

I've been so bad about updating and now there's so much to say and surely not enough time on Christmas Eve morning to say it. If I could remember it all, that is...

I think I was complaining about being sick last time. That's all not quite over yet. I finally got some antibiotics at the end of last week, so I really hope that this week will see the end of this. I started off thinking I had Strep Throat and didn't. Then, I ended up with a bad cough and probably a sinus infection (hence the antibiotics). Things have loosened up a bit in the past few days with the pills, but it's still hanging in.

Besides all that, which I don't really care about other than being terribly inconvenient during pregnancy, I've developed a terrible case of pelvic pain in the past week. I think I've had a bit of it for a while now, but since my job changed last week (got the promotion--took forever, not really going to amount to much before I come back from my leave, so I'm feeling a bit cynical about it just now), I do a lot of sitting and desk work. Apparently it does not agree with me to be off my feet as much as I thought it would. I think I have SPD, which is a condition that causes a ton of pelvic and groin pain during pregnancy due to an over-widening of the joint in the front of the pelvis that holds the two bones together. I'm trying to take it easy over the holidays and talk to my doctor about it next week. I don't know if I'm going to make it. If I sit too much, it aggravates it and makes me miserable most of the day. If I stand, then my feet and back end up hurting in normal pregnancy style.

35 weeks 1 day today, by the way.

And Christmas, there's always Christmas...

Jack has been cycling between being the cutest little boy you'd ever want to know and being an absolute terrible-2's demon kid. Considering that this is his last Christmas as an only child and especially since next year the focus will be mainly on his sister, it being her first real Christmas (I say "real" because the grandparents have already included her in this Christmas and she's so close to being here anyway)... Anyway, considering that, we're trying to really do a lot with him and make it special this year. I don't think he's any more spoiled gift-wise than he's been or than he would otherwise be if it weren't his last only-child Christmas, but we made sure to take him to see the annual Christmas tree display downtown and to the light festival; we've baked cookies together (which was quite frustrating, but he had a ball). I'm sure there's more, but you get it. We're going to church tonight and seeing all the grandparents even more than we normally do (Normally Christmas Eve goes exclusively to my dad and we've skipped church the last few years. This year we're doing it all). So the next couple of days are going to be huge and incredibly busy.

Then we begin the mad scramble to put everything else together for the baby's arrival sometime next month.

There's so much to do...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com