new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Getting the Show on the Road
2005-06-24, 12:41 p.m.

I am soooo sleepy. Three doctors' appointments in 2 days that have me up before my usual time are too much for this pregnant lady. Not that I sleep in very late these days anyway, but still... I'm trying to get all that I can while there's still time, and it's looking like the time for that sort of thing is becoming less and less.
The ultrasound today estimated Jack's weight to be only 8lbs, 11oz (I say "only," like that's not enough **rolls eyes at self**). This means 2 things basically: first, that is well under the cut-off to recommend a C-section and secondly, he's only gained less than a pound in 3 weeks since the last ultrasound. Now, figuring that he may have gained over 2 pounds in 2 weeks from the last ultrasound to the previous one before that, then I suppose it all evens out. What that does/did say to the doctor though is that perhaps it's time to be moving things toward delivery. His recommendation was: let's try an induction. Apparently, my doctor had no big problems with that because at my last update, she was going to call and get it worked out with the doctor who will be on call for the day they want to set it up. I'm just waiting for her to call me back and confirm or instruct or advise or whatever it is that they do. So when are we talking about here? Oh well, let's say something like... SUNDAY!!!!!
The tenative plan I was given was for me to go in Sunday night for them to try to "ripen my cervix" and plan for a Monday delivery. Oh my. So much for having a day to rest on Monday before a possible surgery on Tuesday or Wednesday.
So now I wait for the doctor to call...
Even if it does still end in a C-section, it looks like I'm at least going to get my labor experience.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com