new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Week 1 of 2006
2006-01-07, 11:52 a.m.

This week was rough.

I'm back on day shift now, which has its advantages, but still really sucks, which I didn't really expect. While it's true that all of the things I used to hate about first shift are no longer really an issue (except maybe for the whole getting up at or befor 6 am thing), it seems that there are a whole new list of stress sources that I didn't count on. Actually, no... Stress, in general, is the biggest problem I'm finding. There are 80 million more things to get under my skin now and they all begin within 20 minutes of me walking in the building, it seems. So, my stress level has risen about 500% in four days of working and my amount of sleep has decreased (if you can believe that) by about 75%, to the point where I could barely function by the end of yesterday. It's just a period of adjustment, as usual. I do think that in the midst of all of this stress I have done a stellar job of sticking to my New Year's resolution, on week in. I have been remarkably focused this week, even being pissed off most of the time, and more productive. I think so, at least.

In other news, Jack had his 6-month check-up this week. He is 20lbs, 2oz and approximately 29 inches long. That makes him 84th and 98th percentiles, respectively. The doctor says he looks more like an average sized 9-month-old than 6 months. Such a big boy...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com