new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Tired
Watching: Hell's Kitchen
Reading:

Another Ultrasound appointment
2007-06-06, 10:39 a.m.

I was finally able to reach the nurse yesterday at about 1:30 in the afternoon. The conversation was a little ridiculous, but the gist of it was that they wanted to re-check the ultrasound in a week (i.e., this Friday) because they didn't see any evidence of a "fetal pole" in the gestational sac. She said that it can either just be that it was too early or that, basically, the baby isn't there. I tell ya, if the baby isn't there, I'd love to know what's been making me so nauseous since Saturday. I really don't understand what it is that they think they're missing. I found several sources online that have sonogram photos at 5.5 weeks and they look just like what I saw. A big black dot on a big white field. A few of them even said that it's too early to see the embryo at this point.

So we go back on Friday, when I'm pretty confident we'll see the heartbeat.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com