new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: nervous
Watching:
Reading:

Why did they do that?
2007-06-05, 7:49 a.m.

My doctor's office called yesterday. They didn't reach me. They never reach me. The nurse didn't say anything this time like, "Have her call back as soon as possible," which is what she said last time that got me a little nervous. It was just the cyst on my left ovary that time. Big deal... I was at the ultrasound, I knew it was there. They waited 2 weeks to call me that time. They've never called me in under a week's time before and never with such urgency.

She called home, Jeff told her I was at work.

She called work, apparently to the wrong extension.

She called Jeff again, asking for the correct extension.

She called work, and still didn't reach me.

She called Jeff again and left the message to have me call her back tomorrow (now, today).

Could it really just be them calling me because the ultrasound last Thursday showed that I'm pregnant? She must know that I already know. She knows what date I gave the tech for the first day of my last period. If the tech made any kind of report, it should have read that I advised that I have had a positive home pregnancy test. I even already have a first prenatal visit scheduled in 9 days from today, which she should've been able to pull up in their computer.

Could it really just be that simple?

So I worry. I should be able to call in pretty soon and start the phone tag which will eventually lead to an answer. I worry since the cyst on my left ovary was still there and a fair bit bigger than it was last time. I assumed that it was just an artifact of the pregnancy, that the corpus luteum has a bigger job now that I'm pregnant. Obviously I'm prone to cysts, we now know, so it's still a nice sized cyst, but it's also making all the pregnancy hormones and whatnot. I worry a little bit too because she only saw the yolk sac, but not the baby. I still think that there should be normal though. I wasn't even at 6 weeks yet at the time of the ultrasound. I worry a little because there was no heartbeat, but again, that's something that my books, at least, say shouldn't happen until 6 weeks.

I wasn't very worried before, but then, they've never called be back in only 4 days before.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com