new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

And.... Squeeeeze!
2005-06-05, 9:46 a.m.

I understand now why people end up at the hospital with "false labor." When I was first sure that I was having the Braxton-Hicks practice contractions, my first thought was, "How can anyone mistake this for labor?" They don't hurt (at least not for me and not yet). I barely even noticed them.
Yesterday was an interesting day as far as all of that goes. It's not that I ever gave a serious thought to the idea that I might be in labor, but if you follow what all the books and websites say, I probably should've been calling the doctor. I spent most of yesterday having contractions roughly 5-7 minutes apart. I think they let up a bit when I was on my feet, but then I have a hard time spotting them when I'm standing anyway, so maybe they didn't. I didn't bother anyone too much with it (other than to harass my mom and brother) since, as I said, they didn't hurt and they didn't seem to be getting any stronger. They were just at very, very regular intervals (seven minutes on the nose for quite a while in the evening), and obviously then I was having more than 4 in an hour's time ("Contact a physician if you have...etc."). I thought they went away when I got home for the night, but then they started back up and I'm pretty sure lasted through the night since I woke up several times in a contraction and I've already had several this morning, though I've quit timing them right now.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com