new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Uneasy
Watching:
Reading:

Confirmed
2007-03-28, 12:14 a.m.

I got the call from my doctor's office on Monday about my ultrasound. They confirmed the cyst on my right ovary and I'm going for bloodwork on Friday. Another ultrasound is scheduled for next month. It didn't really matter to me so much at first, as long as it hopefully won't screw up my possible baby-making plans for later this year.

Then I talked to my mom. I new that my Grandma (Dad's mom) died after having had ovarian cancer. I didn't know that they had originally misdiagnosed it as a cyst, which caused her to "let it go." Granted, that was over 20 years ago. I expect my doctors to take more care with me. I've also been feeling more discomfort in that area lately. I won't be at all surprised if, in 3 weeks when I have my next ultrasound, they find that it has grown. There are also problems with cysts on my mom's side as well, as I've said earler, which resulted in hysterectomies.

Given my family history and other current events in family health status, I'm beginning to get nervous.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com