new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: a sense of foreboding
Watching:
Reading:

I've grown attached to my ovaries
2007-03-29, 12:43 a.m.

We're all now offically sick. My sore throat and slight congestion turned into Jeff's all-out head cold and has now become that nasty croupy-cough in Jack. He doesn't have a fever now, but he woke up a little bit ago sounding just horrid. Hopefully the humidifier and shot of Dimetapp will be all we need.

I guess I really don't know how to express what I'm feeling with regards to my whole ovary situation. On the one hand, I'm perfectly aware that ovarian cysts are a pretty common situation in women of child bearing age. They come and go and will probably come again. I guess that's the thing then. I've become acutely aware in the past 2 weeks or so that there is something in me causing me some discomfort. At first I thought it was all psychosomatic after hearing the tech say, "ruptured cyst" but now I don't think so. For the past year or so I've been thinking I've been having some discomfort due to adhesions (which I didn't know the term for it, but had a pretty good clue what was going on) from the C-section healing. Ovarian anything really did not cross into my head for any length of time. I have to wonder if this "discomfort" (I hesitate to use the word "pain" because it's really not so bad) was ever not surgery related. If that's the case then this obviously isn't your average run-of-the-mill functional cyst which would be expected to only be around for a few months at most. Or... Was I really just having adhesion pain from the surgery and by a fluke we find a lonesome cyst in there minding its own business? All I know is that I am acutely aware of it now and can feel it all the time (not from the outside--it's only the size of a fingertip, I'm told. I just feel the discomfort).

On both sides of my family, no good has ever come from a problem with one's ovaries. I like my ovaries and I'd like to hang on to them for years to come. I'm in the middle of some serious baby-fever coming on. I NEED my ovaries, and I need them to work correctly.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com