new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Growth Spurt looming
2006-10-19, 10:10 a.m.

I think my new favorite color is red. I've been mulling it over for a while, but I think I've finally decided. Anyway, it's not like that has anything to do with anything.

I think Jack is on the verge of another growth spurt. He's been eating everything in sight for the past 3 or 4 days. We taught him the sign language gesture for "eat" and he uses it well. For a while I thought maybe he was only doing it because he could (kind of like, "when the only tool you have is a hammer, everything becomes a nail," that type of thinking), but he's very certain of what he wants and he almost always will eat whatever we fix for him when he makes the sign. If he didn't really want to eat, he'd be sure to let us know that too. So that part is hard to keep up with sometimes, but what usually follows is the blessed day of sleep. There ought to be one or two days next week when he'll sleep all the way through the night (still highly unusual of him, especially given that he's getting in two of his bicuspids right now) and take more than one LOOOONG nap during the day. We so desperately need to de-clutter this apartment, so hopefully those nappy days will fall in a convenient time for that.

Ages and ages ago, I planned to put up a holiday shopping list for me and the family here and never did. Darn it all. I resolve to do that today. But not now. Whenever I think of a good gift for someone I can't hold it in my head longer than 4 minutes. I have to get it down somewhere.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com