new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Is it June yet?
2005-04-23, 6:54 p.m.

Wow, twice today I've come here and twice I've gotten right into the add an entry screen without waiting. Must be an omen.
To the best of my knowledge, my husband is going to get to keep his job, and for the time being, that works out well for us. As far as I know, he's still going to continue looking for something else, but until then...
Me on the other hand, I like my job, for the most part and most of the time. It isn't quite what I imagined I'd be doing with myself when I chose my field, but it's close enough and I'm pretty lucky for that. However, this past year or two has been ROUGH in my department. In all that time, they still haven't come up with an adequate solution to well... really any of the many problems that we deal with. In all that time, the downward spiral continues and it really kind of worries me sometimes. Just when I think we've hit an all time low, something happens to make things just a little bit more unstable. I don't understand what the problem is, really. We have experienced managers all around us in the company... We have an HR department that seems to be pretty adequate at what they do. We have a staff pool that has great potential. However, we are all very pissed off all the time these days. My maternity leave cannot come fast enough for me at this point. I am fully aware that it will be no vacation, over all. At least I'll be away from work. They're in another phase of "Let's try this... See if it works any better..." I'm hoping that in the time it takes for my leave to come and then be over, management will decide if things are going any better. I hope some baby-step (no pun intended) of resolution can be completed in the next 4 months and things can be just a teensy bit more normalized by the time I return. Last week was really stressful to me, and I really don't think that now of all times is the best time for things to be finally getting to me. I've managed to stay on the sidelines and remain pretty apathetic up until recently, but lately I'm starting to get just as frustrated as everyone else.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com