new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

T-minus ten weeks and counting
2005-04-26, 10:17 a.m.

Well, things have quieted down a bit, I suppose. As I suspected, after the write-up no one else spoke to my husband and things just kind of faded away. As a matter of fact, Honey said that the owner even shook his hand on Saturday evening (which I guess is just something he does at the beginning of certain shifts--goes around and shakes the employees' hands, like a pep talk or something--he's kind of a weirdo, anyway). It was then that Honey took the proactive approach and said that he'd really like to talk to him about what had happened in the past week. The owner said something to the tune of "Oh, sure, but can it wait until later when things slow down?" The he ducked out. He is such a rich little weenie.
On my end of things, I came to the realization yesterday that I have more weeks still left to work than what I will have off for my entire maternity leave. I guess that only bothers me now because of how busy I've been at work lately and how much it's been stressing me out. I'm just ready to not be there for a while and being that it's getting so very close to the end of the pregnancy (30 weeks and 2 days!), and I'm beginning to get uncomfortable again (all this and it's not even hot weather yet too), it just makes it harder for me to want to be at work these days. Now that I understand a little more about how my company does the FMLA-leave thing and short-term disability and all of that, it makes bedrest seem like it might not have been that bad if my doctor would have ever seen the need for it. All I knew before was that I dreaded the possibility of having to hear those words... "Bedrest..." thinking that it would run my leave out and I'd have to take off a whole slew of unpaid days off by the time it was actually time to give birth. Now, I don't think that would have been the case. On the other hand, I have every reason to believe that both me and the baby are having a very healthy, pretty smooth pregnancy, so that's worth not getting extra time off of work, of course.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com