new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Nap time
2005-10-17, 12:33 p.m.

I've got about half of my entries switched over to my potential new diary. That's part of the reason I haven't made it a point to update lately... It'll just be one more entry I'll have to move over later, and I haven't figured out if there is a way that I can add new updates and still keep everything in chronological order. I don't think there is a way.
Anyway, if you can possibly believe it, Jack is sleeping now. He's been asleep for about 40 minutes, which is so odd for him at this time a day, or even at all. More than that, he was doing a terrific job of sleeping straight through the night all weekend long! I'm hoping (please, please, please) that his preference for 4 AM Mommy-time is over with. I'm sure, though, that this big-nap day is going to screw everything up again. Ah, well... There is no one I'd rather see at 4 AM anyway.
In other baby-milestone news... We're graduating from rice cereal to barley cereal today. Not that that means anything, really, but it's one step closer to yummy baby food which I'm looking forward to scrubbing out of the carpet on a daily basis.
I realized today something I can't wait for in the realm of motherhood... Baking. I used to love to make cookies when I lived at home. Since I've moved out, I just haven't felt the need. Chocolate chip cookies and Christmas cookies and brownies and cupcakes...

"Mommy, can I have a cookie?"

Can't wait!

I hear a baby...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com