new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: nauseous
Watching:
Reading:

How soon we forget...
2007-06-15, 8:17 a.m.

I went for my first prenatal check-up yesterday. The few of you you read here know what it's all about so no point in trying to make it sound more interesting than it was. More than anything my general sentiment is, "here we go again." The ball is rolling and things have started. The pregnancy is official, etc. In 3 weeks we go back to try to hear the heartbeat, which is always fun.

I was a little disappointed to hear that my usual doctor no longer delivers babies. It follows then, that there isn't much point in seeing her throughout the pregnancy. There was one other doctor who took care of me in the hospital after Jack was born and she was the one who did his circumcision who I liked a lot. It looks like I'll be going with her instead.

I don't know if I said this before, but I think I'm pretty well sold on the fact that this will be our last child. In the recent past, I've toyed with the idea of "what if we had 3?" It's an interesting thought and I like the IDEA of having 3, but it's not going to happen. I've forgotten how much I don't really enjoy pregnancy. I think that there must be a sliver of time during the second trimester when everything is all cute and endearing which is what has stuck in my memory over the past 2 years. I conveniently forgot about the morning sickness, sore breasts, headaches, constant peeing and fatigue that goes along with it. That's not even considering the swelling, sore feet and back, itchy skin, and all the rest that comes at the end. Yeah, this is my last pregnancy.

Jack seems to be feeling better since he's gotten a couple of days of antibiotic in him. I've even managed to get his inhaler doses into him a few times, though until his infection is cleared up, I really don't see much point in the inhaler. He's going to cough anyway. He's been sleeping a lot, which is soooooooo nice for me right now.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com