new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Searching...
2010-07-12, 1:53 p.m.

I think I can pull something together just now. Stuff has been so scattered and elusive lately in my head; or else NOT elusive but also not meant for an audience. There are only two of you reading right now, and you both can probably attest--without giving any measure of thought--I can't even answer simple questions. Then again... Most of these simple questions have at least one easy answer, and if the easy answer doesn't just fly out on it's own, then by default the other choice must be the truth. Jussayin...

I've been searching for something today. The problem is that I don't know what it is, but I trust that I'll know it when I see it. Something to bridge the gap... Something to help put the pieces together... Something that will make some sense, because the pieces that I've been given to play with don't fit together. It's like trying to put together a jigsaw puzzle where the picture on the outside of the box is a solid sheet of black. Then, when you get the box open and start to sort out the pieces, none of the pieces are black. Instead they are reds and whites and maybe a few with some polka-dots. WTF am I supposed to do with that? Oh, and lets not forget to mention that while the outside of the box says there should be 500 pieces, I've so far only managed to come up with about 300. Someone has walked off with some of my pieces of the puzzle. Or maybe they just ended up in another box somewhere... Maybe someone else has 700 pieces in their 500 piece puzzle. Where the hell was the puzzle factory's quality assurance group when that happened? I think I've taken this metaphor too far...

So anyway... I continue searching for the other half of my pieces. All crucial... All things that I must have to either turn the picture back to black or find out what it really looks like. That's all I can do at this point.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com