new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Someday?
2005-09-20, 10:38 a.m.

It's beginning to be fall. Finally the "80's" are dropping out of the forecast and we haven't needed to turn on the A/C in a few days. I hope it stays like this for a while before the cold weather takes over.
We had a nice weekend. My brother was in town for the second time since Jack's been here. Unfortunately, it was a bit of a fussy weekend for Jack, but it wasn't too bad. TJ is so funny with the baby. There were a few, "Take him back, I don't know what to do!" moments. Its kind of a wonder how we all start out in some phase of that and end up just figuring it out to become "Mommy" (or "Daddy," as the case may be).
I'm trying hard to not be me anymore when it comes to my commentaries on certain things. I've even considered starting a whole new diary so that I can say all the things that no one wants to hear, at least the things that my brother, or my husband or even my mom (who I'm not completely sure doesn't have access to this) really wouldn't want to know. I hold a lot back for the sake of keeping the peace. Of course, my husband barely remembers Diaryland exists, so I'm pretty safe there. My brother only reads sporadically, so I've got about a 50/50 chance there. My mom... All I know is that my brother has been here on her computer so the address is in the history there. If she found it, and figured out it was mine, she'd be reading.
The only thing I really want to say here is that I really hope that my brother gets to be a daddy someday, when it's time and he's ready. He's said before that his girlfriend has possibly even uttered the word "never" in reference to her family plans. I know that he cares very much for her, but that scares me to death. He'd really be great. Even my mom is starting to muse at the idea of "Someday TJ will have kids." No rush at all... Just someday. God, I hope so.
That's all I should say on that...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com