new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

3rd Ultrasound
2005-05-17, 10:43 a.m.

Quick update about the ultrasound...
This one wasn't nearly as much fun as the others. The baby is so big now that all we could really see was shapes, and since his head is down and in my pelvis, we couldn't see his face either. We got a nice souvenir shot of a foot though... He's estimated at 5 pounds, 10 ounces right now, which is roughly a pound bigger than my books say he ought to be. I don't think the doctor is going to change my due date or anything though. We figure at a normal rate of growth, he'll still come out to be somewhere between 8 and 9 pounds, which I guess isn't anything to get too excited about. The only one other little thing to note is that one of his kidneys was puffy again. His bladder was also quite full as well. I guess we'll hear from the doctor whether or not that means anything. I figure either his kidney was puffy because his bladder was full and everything would be right again once he decided to empty out, or both were full because of somekind of blockage somewhere. Then again, the tech said my fluid levels look fine, and I'd read before that the baby having a problem urinating would be likely to screw that up. I'm concerned for him--I hope he's comfortable, but I'm not terribly worried until told I ought to be. I figure we'll be going in for yet another ultrasound in a couple weeks to check out this kidney thing again.
So that's it. I'm going to work early today, so I better go. I broke down and brewed a pot of coffee today because I am dead tired. Maybe it'll kick start the baby's kidneys to get a little caffeine down there. Either way, I'm not going to make it through the next 2 days without a little help from the nice folks at Maxwell House.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com