new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

New Year's Resolutions
2012-01-15, 9:47 p.m.

Write a full lenth diary entry on a touchscreen keyboard of a tablet? We'll see how long this lasts before I throw the damn thing at a wall...

Progress is here--I can feel it. I got cold-called at work by the supervisor of the department where I've been trying to transfer for 3 years now. They have an opening and if I wanted it, it was mine. First shift, finally and *should* be comparable salary. Heck yeah, I want it! So now I'm waiting for my offer letter and if everything's on the up-and-up, I'll be on days by March!!

I also have the phone numbers for two divorce attorneys in my phone. If my offer from this department is acceptable, I'm scheduling a consultation... immediately. There's much more to say on that topic, of course, but I'm notgoing to make it through it all on this damn thing.

**Note to self: invest in a keyboard.**

I'm really excited-- on both fronts. 2012 might just be the year I've been waiting for.

:-) :-) :-)



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com