new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

History in the present
2011-01-21, 11:45 a.m.

Those who do not learn from history are doomed to repeat it, right? I think that shall be the theme for me in 2011.

Nothing bad is going on, or nothing new, at least... But that's my issue at the moment. Nothing good is going on either. I feel stagnant, in about every way that I have available to me to be stagnant. I need to do something that makes me "me" again, like I tried for a short while to do over the summer. I want to draw something, or knit, or read. I need to make time for me, instead of making so much effort to set time aside for others. Most of the time it feels like I'm the only one who cares enough to bother--so why should I? People pursue the things that they really want, and I need to figure out what that really is for me again.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com