new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

No rest for the wicked
2011-01-23, 12:28 a.m.

My Horoscope for the next 23.5 hours reads as such:

If you need some time off, use today. You might want to pursue a hobby or go off by yourself. Others might find it difficult to understand that you, the social one, simply need to be alone. Trust your judgment. Tonight: Feeling much better.

All I can say is, "Well... Shit." I would also say, "That sounds about right." I could totally stand that going off by myself time and forgetting the rest of the world exists for a bit, but it's not gonna happen today. Family is coming over to celebrate my daughter's birthday, so I'll be a busy bee up until they get here and trying hard not to smash a cupcake into anyone's face after they all arrive. We'll see how it goes. Maybe that cupcake-smashing scene will be what leads to the "feeling much better" at the end of the day?

I'm just feeling a bit depressed, I guess. Weekends don't mean the same thing to me that they did a few months back, which I can only say must be a good thing because my weekends were not the shining high points of my weeks. On the other hand, I'm not nearly as productive over the weekends as I was during those bad ones, so it helps perpetuate the "blah" setting in.

Blah.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com