new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Sleepy Wednesday Ponderings
2011-03-02, 2:02 p.m.

Today is Wednesday... T-minus 2 days till I have any idea if this weekend, and many following it-if not all of them, will be any different than all others beforehand. The last thing Jeff has told me was that he will be making other living arrangements. Once again, no sooner had the words fallen out of his mouth (including "I don't think marriage is right for us."), and suddenly his behavior changed. He's been very cordial, even nice, this week. Not "warm," necessarily, but "nice." I just don't know what's in his head. On the other hand, I know that him and the mistress aren't so warm and fuzzy these days--and I know how that feels--so I'm sure he's now feeling some pangs of guilt and regret. However, I also know that it'll take little more than a wink and a kind word from her and he'll be back on that adventure. There's something to be said for having walked this path already and having already experienced these things before he is now. I can better anticipate what move we'll all be making next. It does kind of suck that we can't seem to get on the same page--either for or against the marriage--at the same time. No matter how "workable" on a "functional" level we seem to get (which only just means we're not wanting to kill eachother at the moment), I am constantly reminded that Jeff and I are incapable of working together on anything. We aren't a team on anything anymore--if we ever really were.

Still nervous about it, but we NEED this separation, for whatever outcome it brings. I hope it turns out that he feels the same way.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com