new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Ask a simple question...
2011-03-31, 11:15 a.m.

"Could you be the one that's not afraid to look me in the eye?"

(Very specific disclaimer to this entry: I swear I didn't invite you to read here just to read entries about yourself. This is relevant to current topics I've explored/whined about and I decided it can't be omitted. I'll try to keep it general. If you don't know what the hell I'm referring to--then obviously this disclaimer is not meant for you.)

Snippet of a conversation from yesterday:

Him: "I so enjoyed being with you Heather. You have no idea."
Me: "I don't? Tell me then?"

...and then the most incredible, unexpected thing happened.

He did.

Blows. My. Mind.

People actually will tell you how they feel if you ask? Some people? Sometimes? What I would've expected, or at least what I've grown accustomed to as an answer to the "tell me then?" question would be something like, "I just did" or "you know" or silence or maybe even a brief persecution for having asked. Not an answer... Not a real one that actually leads to understanding.

I can't count the number of times I've told people--both recently and as far back as I can recall in my adult life--to just say what they mean... And own it. It's one thing to be shy. It's something all together different to be a coward--or otherwise just plain sadistic.

But, indeed, even with that delicious and refreshing honestly... Nothing is simple.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com