new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Winning is Losing is Winning
2011-04-01, 5:14 p.m.

"No matter what you say, this show is ending my way ;)"

Aaaand it must be getting into the weekend, because Jeff's whore has started her Facebook taunting. Not that she doesn't do it through the week, but it certainly seems to ramp up on the weekends. It also seems to aggravate me more during the weekend--perhaps because without working and whatnot, I have less in the way of immediate distractions. Anyway, after last weekend ended badly--only partially because of her taunting--I'm going to try to make a concerted effort this weekend to stay calm, cool and collected.

Honestly, I believe she's wrong. That helps me keep my head when I have the knee-jerk instinct to set her hair on fire in response to something she says or does. For one thing, I know she's wrong when it comes to her apparent perception of where I am in all of this. I am no longer in a jousting match with her for my husband. If things somehow, and honestly it would have to be a product of divine or supernatural intervention, became functional and then eventually amicable or even warm between Jeff and me--then fine. I'm not likely to sabotage it if it takes a turn for the legitimately better before an end can come. Do I find that to be a likely scenario, or even possible? *raises eyebrow* Riiiiight. Anyway, no. I'm not fighting with her, actively or passively for him. Sure, the show may end her way on the surface--but how will she feel about it in 1 or 2 or 5 years when he's no longer some illusion of awesome?

I still win, even if I "lose." My kids, on the other hand, well that's another story. Broken homes suck.

So yeah--I'm not playing any games and I hate that she's constantly trying to suck me into hers. But alas... It's like a trainwreck from which I can't seem to look way, so the cycle continues.

What else do I think she's wrong about? She posted a quote once about immature love being "I love you because I need you" and mature love being "I need you because I love you" or some such thing. I think she's wrong about the place she fills in my husband's life. I KNOW he, er, appreciates her because she'll work as a manager for him without expecting the associated manager's salary. That, and she gladly works double shifts more days of the week than not which is helpful to him in lieu of hiring more real managers. He's actually got her kind of wrapped. Any time I've demanded he dump her/fire her/tell her the truth, it always comes back to him not being able to do that for some reason that ties back to the business. Yep... He loves her because she's a good and useful pet and I'm over the games and the fighting with/for him because this is both just another thing and the most important thing that shows that he assigns WAAAY greater priority to the restaurant than to his family.

Damn... I'm getting tired. I have shit to do tonight.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com