new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Heachache and coffee
2010-09-28, 11:37 p.m.

My patience is at a low tonight... Thankfully my early arrival to work led to an early departure so I can sit here at home and grumble quietly to myself, not inflicting myself on anyone else (in person, at least).

*Looks down at phone* Hello there mystery text...

Meh. I wish it were maybe like a week from now. I'm done with now. Now has bored and annoyed me. Now aggravates and torments me.

I think I'm going to finally spring for a Kindle for myself if one doesn't pop up as a gift. I was nearly obsessed with them, as I had no idea such a thing as an e-reader existed before Amazon popped up their mega-huge announcement that the first generation of such was being released a few years ago. TJ persuaded me to not do anything rash (as the first generation carried a pricetag of something like $400... Ouch) and wait until it had seen more upgrades. The ones that are out now are less than half the original price and seem to be much more useful and user-friendly (from what I can see in the customer reviews). Anyway, it's probably still a bad idea, as I have at least 3 untouched real books in line to read and about a dozen neglected audiobooks. The idea of an array of titles at my fingertips, day or night, seems like a bad financial decision...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com