new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Out with the old, in with whatever...
2010-12-31, 11:14 p.m.

At the beginning of this entry, there are approximately 45 minutes left of what has been a rather unpleasant year. Again, there were high points, but the net assessment of this year would have to be "Fail," as is commonly said these days.

On what ought to be considered an "up side" my husband just got home. He'll be here under the same roof as his family when the clock strikes twelve.

I have spent the month of December doing my very best impression of a Bipolar Schizophrenic as I wait for it to end. Mania, depression and a constant stream of voices in my head--most of which seem to all be saying, "Heather, what the fuck are you doing?" ...or some variation of such. The devil on my shoulder periodically tells them to fuck off in favor of what may or may not be a last hedonistic hurrah in the early part of 2011. But then again, what do I know? There's a good chance that the "kiss off" was for real and there is no hurrah to be had. Net outcome = "fail" again. Gah... I suck. Always about half a step behind the tide...

Welcome 2011. Feel free to have your way with me as I know you will. Please be a bit gentler than 2009 and 2010 were.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com