new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Facebook message to TJ
2010-08-23, 11:12 a.m.

TJ's Facebook page is still really active--people post to him on it fairly regularly, and actually was very frequently even up to about 6 - 9 months after he was gone. I think I've only posted once to him since his death and it was his last birthday. I feel stupid doing it--it feels more effective to just speak openly to him into the air.

Anyway, August 16th I did send him a message over FB, not posted to his wall, but just a message. I wanted to save it here:

I refuse to write on your wall, because that's gay. I think I may be the only person in the world who can get into your facebook account, so this comes as slightly less gay to me.

I need you, kiddo. I wish you were here. I could really use the support right now and your blunt, tell-it-like-it-is perspective. I wonder if I know what you would say--I think I do--but then sometimes you always surprised me when it came to that. You'd definitely be able to help me wrestle with my demons on this--you're the only one who can.

Then again, if you were here--this all might not have happened.

God, TJ... This sucks so much.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com